Tämä päivä ja mennyt viikonloppu on ollut täynnä kaikkea muuta kuin surkuttelua. En ole ehtinyt miettiä niitä ikäviä asioita. Olen nauttinut läheisistäni ja ystävistäni. Vain yhtenä iltana olen hetkeksi pysähtynyt miettimään tulevaa. Jäin muutamaksi sekunniksi katsomaan tyhjää keinutuolia takkatulen loimutessa ja toivoin hetken verran, että tuolissa keinuttaisin vuoden päästä pientä kääröä. Vaikkapa yöunet vievää ja rääkyvää... :)

Tänään löysin allaolevan kappaleen, jonka sanat koskettavat...

Tällä viikolla aion nauttia auringosta, syksyn väreistä ja raikkaasta ilmasta. Näistä hetkistä saan voimaa tulevaan ja olen huomannut, kuinka onnekas olen, että minulla on kuitenkin kaikki muut asiat hyvin. Ehkäpä tämä kierto menee taas ilman testaamisia ja pohtimisia. Haluan antaa itselleni aikaa hengähtää ja nauttia olemassaolevasta.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aU7rhfYJ4gw

"Jenny was my best friend.
Went away one summer.
Came back with a secret
She just couldn't keep.

A child inside her,
Was just too much for her
So she cried herself to sleep.

And she made a decision
Some find hard to accept.
To young to know that one day
She might live to regret.

But I would die for that.
Just to have one chance
To hold in my hands
All that she had.
I would die for that.

I've been given so much,
A husband that I love.
So why do I feel incomplete?
With every test and checkup
We're told not to give up.
He wonders if it's him.
And I wonder if it's me.

All I want is a family,
Like everyone else I see.
And I won't understand it
If it's not meant to be.

Cause I would die for that.
Just to have one chance
To hold in my hands
All that they have.
I would die for that.

And I want to know what it's like
To bring a dream to life.
For that kind of love,
What I'd give up!
I would die for that.

Sometimes it's hard to conceive,
With all that I've got,
And all I've achieved,
What I want most
Before my time is gone,
Is to hear the words
"I love you, Mom."

I would die for that.
Just to have once chance
To hold in my hands
What so many have
I would die for that.

And I want to know what it's like
To bring a dream to life.
How I would love
What some give up.
I would die ...
I would die for that."

Kellie Coffey -